Ford Transit Connect Forum

Hello from Ann Arbor!

chong

So I've been researching Transits for a few months now with the intent of converting one into a camper/adventure van. Initially the plan for this was to lease a F150 for a year (I get special lease deals through my job) and buy a High Roof Transit. After months of trying to nail down the specific build, I came to the conclusion that it was just more than I was willing to pay (everything was coming in around $45k). One of my buddies suggested I look at the Transit Connect. While considerably smaller, I found this forum and found that the idea of a micro-camper might actually suit our needs better. We aren't going to be going full #vanlife as we both have jobs, a house, a cat, etc, but something that we can pull into a rest area and sleep while on a road trip to a mountain biking or skiing destination just might work.